You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Nowadays, more and more people have changed their shopping styles from the in-store shopping to online purchasing. There are sort of advantages and disadvantages of e-commerce, while I believe that the advantage of on-line shopping outweighs the backwards. Many people may argue that e-commerce has brought negative impacts in our lives. The numbers of identify crimes are surging worldwide, and they impact the financial issues from individual to business organizations. To further elaborate, people’s private information, such as the official name, telephone numbers, the ID number, and Credit card numbers are easily access by the third parties. This information is easily stolen by hackers and indecent staff and pass by to criminals no matter how secure the website is. However, despite of the disadvantages mentioned above, I believe that the benefits of online shopping are more than disadvantages. Firstly, for individual, it is convenient to shop online because customers can reduce time and money consuming due to commuting. Also, it is efficient to receive informative price matches online at once instead of checking the prices store by store. Furthermore, it can reduce the possibility of virus contagione contagious contagions due to physical contact during pandemic of COVID-19. For business organization, e-commerce can decrease the cost on renting or hiring staff in a physical store. It can bring more profits to companies. In conclusion, even though some people may think online shopping has brought negative impacts for people’s lives, particularly identity crimes, I believe that the advantages of e-commerce outweigh the disadvantages, and these crimes can be prevented via mandatory policies from governments to business organization, and proper behaves of customers when shopping online.