Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. "Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have habies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up." To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

There has been a controversial topic in which some parts of society believe that ‘fatherhood must be as important as much motherhood is’, however, some people think that ‘women should choose to have kids individually, and hand on the responsibility of raising them’. Today we are going to talk about this subject, and give our full thoughts on it. Although most fathers are outdoors during the day, working to earn money for the family, some mothers have full-time jobs in an industry, and some stay at home, working as a housewife, doing chores, housework, and taking care of their children. As a result, most children spend most of their childhood years with their mother, whereas they might not be able to interact with their father all that often, since they are tied up with their job, or on duty, therefore, they don’t get to spend quality time with them. As mentioned above, women have more responsibility in raising their children in comparison to men, however, we cannot ignore the fact that fatherhood plays a major role in raising the kid and improving the quality of life in the family. In addition, if the child is a boy, then there are some aspects of raising your child, where mothers cannot develop their son, therefore they need assistance from somebody from the same gender. To illustrate, most fathers have more experience and knowledge about the outside world, since most of them would be more involved in different communities and interact with more individuals than mothers do, so they would very likely know about the threats that could target the family and the children, and they could teach their children about working and share their knowledge, all the experiences and all the challenges they had faced in their life and carrier. In conclusion, fatherhood is just as crucial to children as motherhood is and there are some aspects where motherhood cannot be replaced or be taken the responsibility of fathers, which means fatherhood needs to be emphasized more.