Some people think that technological development can reduce crime, while others think that it would encourage crime. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certainly, It is a common idea that advanced technology has improved many sections of today’s life, meanwhile, some of them believe that will decrease the number of crimes, therefore, another statement has said that criminals will find these technologies a good benefit to make offensive actions. In this essay, I will explain both sides and give my opinion. On the one hand, technology in terms of security has demonstrated its ability to reduce the records of criminal activity in many developed countries. As we can see in many industries like banks, restaurants and tourism, we will find that people have become safer with systems of supervision. For instance: several countries are using systems of controlling citizens by planting chips in their identity cards, then they will control everybody where and when is going. that can successfully cut down and follow the crime easier in their opinion. On the other hand, we realize that many users of the internet have been stolen by robbers because they were sharing some of their personal information with unknown people or unknown websites. So that encourages many thieves to scam and steal public information such as banking accounts or other special files, although many governments and institutions have developed many ways to solve these problems to protect their citizens, even though hackers are still working to find other ways to treat people. In conclusion, advanced technology actually has two sides; I believe that the advantages of technology are becoming more convenient. Nevertheless, the use of technology also has negative aspects so the government needs to deal with it on time.