Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Others think that they should act politely in all circumstances. Discuss both sides of the argument and give your opinion.

Recently, the sports industry has become a huge industry and contributes directly to the country's economic growth, only for the increasing attraction of sports people. Although some people think that an athlete's behaviour is justified during the game until their performance is outstanding, others believe that sports people should behave gently in any situation. I completely agree with the latter statement. In this essay, I will discuss how misconduct on the field increases public attention and how youth gets motivated by players ' misbehaviour. Players often want to become famous, as this can increase the number of fans and they will get huge public affection. Since this can happen by getting into the limelight. By doing something viral. Moreover, some teams think that a player's performance matters the most, not his attitude in the game. Because winning the game is vital for the team. For example, a lot of players in the Indian cricket team misbehave in the game; however, their winning in the match deteriorates the effect of their misconduct. However, by behaving outside social norms a player might create a bad image for his or her country. On the other side of the argument, youngsters love to watch sports and they follow their favourite idols. If a player respects everybody, they will create a positive influence on the young generation. This is because they prefer to mimic them and make themself similar to their idol athlete. For instance, a lot of children love to watch Messi and want to become like him. His attitude towards his teammate and club may persuade those children. Thus, behaving with politeness can create a positive impact. To conclude. some people believe that misconduct during their play is ethical as it makes players renowned, while I argue that players should behave with social norms because that has an influence over youth.