children education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an increasingly popular idea that the government should become the main source to invest budget for young people’s education which is now not too affordable. Although this trend has some advantages, I believe that these negative impacts are overshadowed by many adverse influences on children’s studies. On one hand, government investment can be seen as beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, students from all financial backgrounds can access education. The support could be given equal opportunities for children’s success in life. For instance, children in rural areas, where are a lack of better conditions for youngsters schooling, could have a chance to attend school just like other students in urban areas. As the result, the government budget increases the literacy rate not only in some special areas but also in the whole country. Secondly, the authority’s aid also relieves parents’ burden of paying for their children’s education. In another word, this helps parents pursue their children’s schooling without being worried about tuition fees. Therefore, they could invest their children in various aspects of their talent development, such as music or sports. As a result, the pupils can be fully developed. On the other hand, the disadvantages of this trend eclipse its advantages. The main drawback is that it places pressure on the state budget. It can be explained that citizens have to pay more taxes so that the government would have an extra budget for young people’s education. Leading, parents have to work harder to afford their family’s life to balance the budget for schooling. Another downside of this trend is that the education quality could be declined as some students take education for granted and they don’t need to pay for it receives, which means they don’t pay any fee for education, do not try their best to achieve good academic results at school. For example, comparing the student who pays the school’s fees and the student who does not, it can be seen that the first student makes more effort to get good grades and be well-educated, while the other one tends to neglect the lesson and does not pay much attention to the study. Moreover, the great number of students going to school at the same time would make the education system overloaded. These do not have enough schools for children and the next issue is the investment for the construction of schools. Consequently, much more issue is a burden on the government, the older problems have not been solved, and other problems come up. In conclusion, in spite of some positive effects on the budget for tuition fees, I hold the opinion that this trend can trigger more adverse effects on state pressure and education quality.