Universities should accept equal numbers of men and women in every subject.

It is more and more frequently debated about universities sould accept male and female in equal numbers in every subjects. Generally, in most countries around the world, there are not legal limit selecting subjects in university studies and the choice should be made based on personal talent or desires. Admittedly, people of either sex do better in certain professions and therefore, many universities believe it is right to reserve specific subjects for male and female respectively. In fact, some professions seems to be best practicted by women while other by men but, this is not enough to impose quotas based on gender. For instance, women are expected to be more passionate and calm; as a result, courses such as nursing and teaching young children are exclusively reserved for them. Similarly, men on the other hand, are physically stronger than women and enrolled in subjects that require more physical effort and strength as part of their job duties. However, this is not always true and, once again, cannot be the criteria for gender biased admissions in colleges. In modern world men and women can do the same studies and works in the same best way. For example, women can study and work in fields that in the past were reserved for men: medicine, engineering, law, police, astronaut, etc. On the other hand, men can do jobs that were once almost exclusively female: nurse, teacher, etc. In conclusion, in my opinion universities must not reserve quotas based on gender but every person must be able to choose the preferred subjects and, consequently, their own work.