Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people agree that offering knowledge about many subjects for free is beneficial for everyone. However, this issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can be also made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, supporters of the idea claim that every individual should access the data in order to expand it. This results in the improvement of lots of fields such as science and business. For example, researchers around the world have a common database to share the results of their surveys, causing people to take this as a baseline, and add new research to it, thus the development of science. Furthermore, every human being has a right to access correct knowledge, resulting in a kind of obligation to share all findings with the world. According to many scientific organizations, for instance, the findings of studies are not hidable from the public due to the ethical perspective of the academic society. By contrast, those who oppose the statement highlight the necessity of an extreme amount of effort and money to reach the information. By, this we mean that the specialists in some subjects spend many years and sometimes sacrifice their lives to find out significant results, which clearly makes them extremely valuable. That’s why they have a right to demand prizes such as financial rewards. Moreover, the price of data would be used as a source of further investigation which creates an environment for the accumulation of the information. For example, if researchers demanded money for their articles, they would invest the income in their laboratories to develop their new studies. In conclusion, I would tend to side with the opponents of the statement. It can not be denied that knowledge takes too much time to find out and needs to be rewarded. It is logical to conclude that scientists, business people, and the academic community should not open all information that they have as a result of hard work.