In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern societies, a lot of people prefer reading electronic newspapers or books to printed ones. In my opinion, I partly agree with the statement and I will describe the reasons profoundly in the following essay. On the one hand, reading such papers can bring people a number of benefits. Firstly, it is clear that there are many books on the internet space which people can easily download without any charge. Exceptionally for the younger generation, mobile devices like smartphones, and laptops support them variously in daily work. With the convenience of such devices, they can access different documents such as reports, homework and books, avoiding the need to carry physical copies. Secondly, it is easy for people to search words rapidly based on the helpful tools of digital devices. Moreover, they can highlight important sentences in the ebooks, which don't harm them. Finally, the storage capacity of electronic devices increases gradually, so a large number of books like libraries can be stored in them. However, people are more aware of their health when they are used to reading books for a long period. Because the blue light of the digital screen may be harmful to their eyes. On the other hand, it is undeniable that printed books can also result in some advantages. Particularly reading printed newspapers, the elderly are familiar with these reading types every morning. This helps them relax and enhance their memory in some cases. Furthermore, some printed ones don't have electronic versions, therefore people have to buy such real books. Nevertheless, using excessive paper in the printing industry may result in an advanced logging situation which is the main cause of drought, and flood in many countries. In addition, the wastewater of paper mills in several developing countries goes into rivers underhand because they are not processed in the right way. In conclusion, freeness has determined the trend of reading e- books among young people, along with many conveniences such as the ability to store, easy search and bookmark that have contributed to making this form more and more popular. In addition, the role of traditional books and newspapers cannot be denied in serving readers, especially the elderly who are not familiar with the technology. However, both of these forms have their own limitations that need to be considered and minimized.