Today, many people do not know their neighbors. Why is this? What can be done about this?

In the modern world, technology big impact people's lives, as well as changing human behaviour and routine base on my two main reasons below on my essay. Firstly, it was significantly changed after the COVID issue, For instance, family worked from home instead to work in an office, population online order grocery rather go to the shop, also most popular society changed their food habits, and more family getting food delivery rather than go out to enjoy food in restaurants as well, so that proves that there are several of reasons made public’s life habits changes and miss out the chance to bonding with their neighbourhood. Secondly, comparing age to nowadays modern life, it is a big impact people's community mentality changed, they are more emphasise their own privacy more than greeting or willing to have a connection with their neighbours, which they might think is not necessary, for example they might have a chance to greeting and bonding to their neighbours in the lift, at the garden or at the balcony,, unfortunately they choos not to, most of them just focus on their phone and without any eye contact to another. In my opinion, I think peoplel ike to live in their own bubbles by focusing their time and their phone, because privacy is matters to them. In conclusion, many society do not know their neighbours a choice for several reasons because they do not want to, base on they are focusing themselves more than another, as well as in modern mindset been changed, folk think time matters to them.