While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Although more individuals are going to universities to pursue educational studies, job skills training should also be reinforced for more people due to the insufficiency of skilled workers. This essay agrees with this point of view because vocational courses are cheaper and yet can provide jobs that are in demand. Manual jobs such as welding and plumbing are among the most famous vocational courses. There is no gender required for this training and it is usually completed in about six months. Additionally, the training courses are not that expensive compared to that in universities. Therefore, I agree that it is important to encourage more and more people, especially those who are out of school youth to engage in this kind of training. In the Philippines, schools provide vocational programs to some undergraduates in order to give them a chance to improve themselves through acquiring a diploma and getting employed. Furthermore, the insufficient number of people who can perform this manual labour are quite promising. It poses a threat to some households for the reason that they can hire just anyone who may have the experience but are not properly trained. That is why it is not surprising that these jobs are in demand abroad such as in Canada and Australia. These occupations are necessary indeed, and yet do not require a solid educational background. Anyone can join in for as long as such person is teachable. To summarise, it is an undeniable fact that to train more people of vocational courses is beneficial to fill in the gap of skilled workers in the future.