Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an early age. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that it is not reasonable for seniors who get retired at the age of 65 no matter what their jobs are. They argued that in some particular job positions, the employees can stop working and receive their pension whenever they want. I totally agree with the latter statement and will discuss the reasons in this essay. First of all, for those unskilled workers, early retirement is a good way for them to recover and maintain their health. Obviously, when general labourers join the workplace, they spend most of their working time doing hard tasks such as moving or lifting heavy things. If this condition has been continuing for a long time, it creates numerous negative effects on their bones and health when the workers become old. In addition, many people regardless of occupation argue that they want to be retired before 65 years old so that they have more time for their families. They explain that when they were young, they had to work hard to earn enough money for covering their living cost and for savings. However, after a long time working and accumulating savings, they realize that money is no longer a big concern for them. Instead of that, they are thinking more about the holidays with their family and hope that the whole family can spend time together as much as possible. In conclusion, the best age for employees to be retired depends on their job positions and purposes in their life. Therefore, a fixed retirement scheme does not work at all.