The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

The effect of online shopping, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. Many argue that because of this shops in towns and cities will close down one day. I vehemently agree with the above statement, because of numerous reasons. In this essay, we will look at some of the advantages of e-shopping and retail and thus, come up with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, e-purchase is far more convenient than going to a mall and doing their shopping, because the public can do it from their home, office, their phones and laptops with a click of a button, therefore more of society prefer to do it online. Online shopping also gives an advantage for buying goods from overseas, which are delivered to them within five working days. For example, researchers have found that over the past 5 years, the e-shopping business has risen up 70%, as a result, we find less crowd in a store when compare it a decade ago. On the other hand, there are still some who believe that traditional stores still have their own positive aspects in comparison to online. Customers find it easy to try their size of clothes or they can touch and feel any electronic goods and experience it at the shop, which they can not do when making a purchase online, consequently, many times public end up sending the goods for the correct fit. For instance, studies have shown that people feel happy when they are in the store with their friends or family. In conclusion, I tend to lean on online-purchase than a shop, because it saves me time and hassle of walking around stores looking for my size, therefore for me I feel in the future e-shopping will take over stores and as a result, they will close down.