In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, it is undoubtedly true that companies are getting innovative in the advertising sector. In advertisements, companies pretend that their existing goods and services are new in some way. I firmly believe that this is a positive development and the reasons are articulated in further paragraphs. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons supporting my perspective, firstly, as some products are not getting sold so businesses try to innovate the way they advertise are made to make the customers think that the product is introduced new in the market. As many companies also assume that making existing products or services look new to customers will attract more consumers and their sales and profit will rise. For instance, advertising goods and services are beneficial for the company in various ways. On the flip side, there are some people advocating this as a negative development as, by just focusing on advertising the products, many companies tend to make a mistake in other aspects of the business. For example, a few years ago, a product was well established in the consumer market but due to its, competitors the downfall started. Recently, the product was relaunched with a new advertising campaign because of concentrating on advertisements the product's quality was compromised and was as good as the previous one. To conclude, companies should focus on advertising but should not interfere with the quality of the product or service.