It is sometimes thought that people who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of others. To what extent do you agree?

After the pandemic, the number of population travelling abroad is significantly rising. While some argue that those who come to foreign countries should be more prevalent and considerate to others compared to others, I, to some degree, agree with this opinion. But I believe that this depends on the purpose of the trip. To begin with, if the goal of travelling is to simply enjoy the culture the country has to offer, people tend to be tolerant of the things. The language and customs that they are accustomed to, are completely blinds in other nations. Tourists accept this fact and choose to visit there for adventure. Moreover, finding out the culture shocks and enjoying is one of the things that a majority of tourists are looking for. On the other hand, those who come to different countries for a plan that does not relate to tourism such as business trips, tend to feel stressed about unexpected events. Their aim of the trip is to ensure their business going smoothly. If there are any difficulties happening on their task because of cultural differences, they will be easy to be frustrated. In conclusion, while some claim that people going abroad are more likely to have a tolerance toward things, I believe this is depending on the purposes of their trip. Those who travel for exploring new interests are willing to stand hardships. However, it would be harder for people who are there for their job purpose to react in the same way as tourists do.