You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this period of globalisation, solar energy is becoming more popular in many nations rather than it was a decade ago. From my personal point of view, this source of energy is less carbon emission comparing to fuels, charcoal and more. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of solar power. In regard to the benefit of this energy, using solar power contribute to less carbon emission. Solar power is environmental friendly energy as it reduces the damage on ecosystem. For example, mining and drilling activities for fossil fuel are harming the soil and can cause flood disaster if there is no action taken by the society. Moreover, solar energy is a renewable source of power as sun is their only contributions. Thus, solar power are more reliable in saving the ecosystem as a whole. On the other hand, the disadvantage of solar power is it depends on weather. Since solar energy is generated by the sun, it seems impossible to achieve its effeciency during raining or winter seasons. For instance, most of the countries in Europe with four seasons throughout the year find it difficult to use solar energy compared to Middle East country such as saudi Arabia, Qatar and Egypt that able to enjoy this development. Thus, solar power is not sustain due to environmental limitations. In conclusion, solar energy reduces carbon emission and has a sustainable period compare to other source of energy. However, this power has its own limitation as it weather-depend source of power and only suitable to be used in a certain country.