Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Video games often considered as a stress relieved for some people. Some video games also provide educational purposes to the gamers. Despite the advantages that given from playing video games, some others also believe that video games bring harmful effects to the users. In this essay, I will explain why video games provide more benefits than the drawbacks to the gamers. First of all, the benefit of video games is for leisure purposes. We know that not many people could afford luxury entertainments or buy tickets to go on holiday. For these people, games are the easiest way to relieve their stress since it can be accessed from their phone or gadget. Games also useful not only for entertainment but also for educational purposes. Nowadays, a lot of game developers make games for children and put some lessons in there. Most games also use english as the language, so it is very useful for children to increase their english skills. On the contrary, playing too many video games also could harm our bodies. When playing video games, our postures tend to stand still for a long period, and sometimes we do bad positions. This will not affect our body in the short run, but in the long term, it is not good for our muscles and bones. Our eyesight could also get worse if we stare too long when playing video games because of the radiation from the screen. Overall, I believe that the benefits provided by playing video games is more than the drawbacks. Despite it may bring some negative impacts on our bodies, playing video games could be leisure activities and educational tools for the users.