Environmental problems are becoming a global issue, and governments and individuals must take urgent action to address them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? What measures do you think should be taken to tackle these problems?

Environmental problems are indeed a worldwide issue nowadays, and to alleviate this predicament governments and individuals should take responsibility at their own level. I strongly agree with this notion, and believe that education is one of the means that can be undergone to curb the negative impact of anthropogenic activities. To begin with, it is nearly impossible to fully eradicate this issue only by one-sided actors or stakeholders. In other words, the synergy between all elements in society including governments and individuals is a crucial measure that needed to be achieved first. At the macro level, governments can take their part by implementing regulations such as investing in eco-friendly technology, carbon taxes and forest conservation. Furthermore, on the micro level, individuals must try to apply a daily life that is not harmful to the environment by recycling, using renewable energy, and limiting plastic waste. However, education is a crucial measure that can be implemented to disseminate awareness to society. Using this trajectory, we can ensure people that can comprehend the importance of protecting the environment and take responsibility. This action is achievable through some methods such as public campaigns, including environmental prevention as a school subject, and rewards for companies that are environmentally friendly. All in all, I strongly agree government and individuals should take their part to overcome environmental problems. The government could have their part in implementing regulation, and the citizens may use their decision to apply an environmentally friendly lifestyle. Moreover, education is key to answering this issue which can spread awareness among people.