A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Looking at the task below, it's evident the way in which two different views make space between them, giving the opportunity to think and admit a personal idea, after having made a comparison and clear sentence between the first two views. Despite the fact that animals have always been a good Human's friend, in some cases, years ago or still nowadays, some people have or continue to adopt animals to exploit them, for instance when people adopt dogs as guardians of their villas or houses, as well as some people, decide to let their animals to partecipe at some competitions to earn some money, without giving a minimum importance for what can be the needs of that animal. In comparison, some others people treat animals as family members, making sure to satisfy their various needs (when it is possible), such as uses for food and research, and as last not at least, give full attention and love. In my personal opinion, despite the fact that I'm not a big friend of animals, duo to several reasons that happened in the past and still are a big traumas for me, I'm concur with the second view of the task, because I believe that animals should have the same right and attentions as humans. To sum up, with what has already been stated and compared, it's important to highlight that animals are in this world not to be a slave, but to be a part of it; Therefore, although animals are speechless, this does not mean that they should be devoid of love, attentions and care.