In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

In some cultures, owning a house is a prominent purpose for large group of folks and they prefer to purchase a house rather than being tenant. I see this phenomena as a logical decision and in this essay I will scrutinize various angles of this concept. To commence with, if someone has enough money to buy a house it will be so beneficial to do that for example he will not pay extra money to someone else as rent and he can save this money and use it for other purposes and thats not the only benefit, also by purchasing a house he invest in some significant class of assets with the tiny amount of depreciation that can be sold and change to cash in a short time. on the other hand in investment wise the price of houses grow Every year in most countries and that makes buying a house a smart choice. consequently people can adopt this approach as a shield againts inflation to save their capital. Further more those who probably do not have enough money for owning a house can get the loan from banks and pay installments rather than paying the money as rent and the bright side is that they will be owner of the house at the end of installments and they wont pay anymore. All in all my bias on this arguments is obvious and I am one of the proponent of this idea. Also the endeavors of some groups for being owner rather than paying rent is comprehensible and in a financial sight it can be known as the most general and feasible financial decision all around the world.