Some people choose to eat no meat or fish They believe this will not only benefit them it will also benefit whole world discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a fact that several groups of the public prefer not to consume any kinds of meat and fish, as they believe that being vegetarian bring many benefits to their health and to the world as a whole. To a certain extent, I would agree with the opinion, but I think that the community should also consume non-veg food in proportional portions as they contain rich ingredients that are needed by the human body. For a number of reasons, some people choose not to eat fish or meat. Firstly, it is believed that several types of meats and fish contain fats which are considered unhealthy for the human body. People who consume those kinds of meat or fish have a higher risk of cardiovascular diseases such as heart attack or cholesterol. Secondly, as the demand for non-veg dishes increases, it would have a negative impact on the environment. The increasing number of farming activities would require bigger areas, which might reduce the number of forest areas. And then with over-exploitation of fishing activities, several types of fish would extinct and it would make the sea ecosystem become imbalanced. On the other hand, many food scientists have found out that there are several categories of vitamins and proteins that could only be obtained from meat and fish. For example, Salmon fish generates a certain type of oils which are beneficial for our blood circulation process. And then, red meat is needed as the source of nutrition for the human brain. However, the main problem of those who consume meat and fish is that most of them consume the food in inappropriate portions. As a consequence, many of them have problems with obesity or diabetes. In conclusion, it is true that some people believe that being a vegetarian is healthier than being a meat consumer, and it would also give a positive effect on the environment. To a certain point, I would agree with it, but meats and fish also contain certain types of nutrition that are needed by our bodies. I do believe that if we could balance the consumption of meat, fish and vegetable, it would make our body become healthier than vegetarians.