Some people think the lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talents among those should be made to work. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some advocate putting highly talented lawbreakers back to work instead of sentencing them the same as others. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view. Proponents of returning intelligent wrongdoers to the workforce believe that they can continue to contribute to society and the nation's economy. Offenders who have committed minor crimes can be sent to community service agencies where they can pass on their knowledge or act as living examples to warn the public of the negative consequences of their offensive behaviour. In addition, those technical and mechanical professionals can be integrated into the manufacturing industry and guide newcomers to the industry or serve as on-site assistants. However, I believe that we should not discriminate in the treatment of all offenders. It is a common belief that indiscrimination in the legal system constitutes a stable society. As a symbol of authority and equality, laws grant equal rights and protection to all segments of the population while punishing them without special privileges. Therefore, sentencing offenders who commit similar criminal acts differently can harm regulatory power and reduce people's trust in the law, which in turn increases the likelihood of crime. When people learn that their talent can be used to trade away some of their freedom or to claim exemptions from prison sentences, it can significantly reduce their self-discipline and willingness to obey laws. In addition, highly gifted lawbreakers who are allowed to return to work are more prone to re-offend because they have the ability to avoid supervision by authorities. In summary, some believe it is a waste of intelligence to put gifted criminals in prison, but I believe that in order to protect and maintain social order, we should not allow exceptions when faced with similar crimes.