Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Talking about the rising of obesity in our society, especially among our children, I think it's fair to say that it’s the product of wrong treatment in our social system. Some people believe that parents, as the significant others of the youngster, are responsible for this cause to happen, however, some also believe that government is also has a big impact on the rising obesity among children. In my view, both are responsible for that. To start with, there are many reasons why parents are responsible for that event. First and foremost, a lot of parents have limited resources for education, especially about child nutrition or child development, so they feed their children whatever they think or feel is right for them. Without being concerned about the ingredients and/or the process of the food given. This is also supported by the number of fast-food restaurants that are easier and nearer to find nowadays, so that for the sake of simplicity, the parents will bring their children to go there instead or order the food from home, instead of giving their children a home-cooked meal which is supposed to be healthier. On the other hand, the government is also responsible for that because at some point they didn’t use their authority to limit the distribution of fast foods restaurant and to ban ultra-processed food (UPF) products which use some apply unhealthy ingredients in the process. For example, the price given for the UPF products which have bad ingredients is usually very cheap and accessible to many economic society levels rather than the price of organic foods. In conclusion, I would say that it’s our - as for parents and governments - homework to bring back healthy lifestyles to our heirs. They need us to show which one is right or wrong, especially regarding their eating habits. So that, in the future they will teach and keep their child better than us and the cause of obesity will decrease.