Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

In recent times, we can see that many students across the states would like to study at colleges and universities abroad instead of in their local territory. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of following this phenomenon and conclude at the end. To begin with, we can see that nowadays most learners around the globe are showing interest to study their higher studies in foreign countries in order to acquire not only international exposure but also keen to get new opportunities as well. Firstly, the main benefit is students will get knowledge on various aspects, which will lead them to get additional offers after their graduation in non-native land. For instance, The Newyork times published an article which reveals that 60 per cent of the crowd from different communities are pursuing their academic studies overseas due to ample opportunities in order to fulfil the lack of manpower in foreign land whereas they grew up in their motherland. In addition, secondly, another benefit is learning new things in states that will, also gain an industrial experience during their studies indeed. On the other hand, some intellectuals also ascertain that despite the advantages associated with abroad educational programs there are also some disadvantages in their view indeed. Firstly, the main con is students must pay additional expenses, which is a quite burden for them, in order to continue their studies at an unknown destination. For instance, The Hindu newspaper unveils that 50 per cent of trainees are paying additional charges in the name of not only tuition and hostel fees but also their expenses during their syllabus abroad as well in spite of being far away from their local land. Moreover, another disadvantage is folks may feel depressed because far away from their loved ones. To summarize, after having a thorough discussion of the above although there are fewer disadvantages of abroad studies many benefits while learning overseas. Therefore, it is clearly illustrating that the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks in my opinion.