In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Over the concurrent years, the number of unemployed individuals with more than adequate qualifications has increased. There are many contributors to this occurrence, such as lowered career availability and an improper reward system. However, I think in order to improve this situation both the government and private job holders can contribute. One of the main causes of this type of unemployment has to do with the inadequate number of jobs on the market. Furthermore, not only are graduates met with unavailability due to already taken positions in private organizations, but also with the fact that most government-owned practice is preoccupied. This results in severely lowered opportunities, and a decrease in employment is a result of. Additionally, in numerous,sectors there is a lack of sufficient stimulation for the workers. There is an overflow of the workforce, yet not much is offered in terms of benefits, which in turn demotivates workers. Thus, a lack of initiative for application is apparent. For example, research conducted by the University of Toronto in 2015 noted that people with post-graduate business and economy-related degrees had difficulty finding a position with satisfactory offers, more than 37% in comparison to other degree holders. In my opinion, one possible solution could be the opening of new job positions, initiated by both the government and private businesses. Furthermore, governments could offer closely related jobs which will assess talent, such as a part-time job until more relevant opportunities arise for an individual. Another solution could be improved standards and stimulation in the workplace. For instance, this could be in the form of a bonus for excellent performance or a promotion of status within the organization. To conclude, in my opinion the betterment of job availability and reward system will significantly encourage the employment of qualified individuals, further improving current rates.