The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago, and government should stop spending large amount of money on their armed forces . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there was significant growth. the numbers of books increas increased marginally. Nowadays many nations around the world are investing an ample amount of money in their armies. Even though a few years ago, the count of wars has declined but spending money on security would be made hinders by other fields so, I partially agree with this statement due to some reasons which I will explain in further paragraphs. To commence with, if government spend too much money on their armed forces then it would be not beneficial for other sectors. In simple words, regime's should stop investing money in security centre's and make focus on other fields such as education, healthcare, transportation for developing the national economy. Hence, people can take the benefits from them to make their life easier. However, worldwide is a safer palace due to authority as it is utilising chunky of money on armed forces which lead to protect from wars through this masses can feel safe and enjoy their life with their loved ones. Doing a job as an army man is tough as they have to leave their family and get risk life to save the world so spending huge money on security is necessary to make them feel comfortable. To conclude, the regime should make concentration not only on the armed sector but also on other sectors which are indispensable for everyone such as education, transportation, hospitals etc so economic growth can develop.