An American writer think that tomorrow is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One American author conciders tomorrow being more important. I find his words reasonable, but I do not fully agree with it.  On one hand, I can clearly understand what is the main idea of this quote. Probably, It's about the fact that our future is more important than the present moment. Hence, we should always consider the consequences of our actions. Of course, no sane person would do something that dangerous to destroy one's future. But I do agree that more people should dig deeper before doing anything, as one's actions may have delayed outcome as well as momentary effect. On the other hand, such a creed is not so good for a living. Every day you wake up is today. If you continue delay your life thinking that tomorrow is always more important, there is a big chance that tomorrow will never happen. Moreover, we have nothing but a present moment. People who do not live in the moment and always disturbed about what's in store are more likely going to get depressed as they not really living their lives. So it's necessary to fully live every moment you got. Consequently, everyone should try to keep balance. Living in the moment will be senceless if you never report yourself of the consequences of your actions. As well as there not so much meaning in living for something you will never see. Because all we have is time for ourselves.