Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of having one road for cars and bicycles is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that cyclists must have their own way on the road in order to decrease accidents. This essay will shed light upon the problems of having one road for both and will give some solutions to decrease the issue. On the one hand, considering one road for both cyclists and automobiles can cause several problems. To embark, if there is only one road for both vehicles and bicycles, the number of accidents will increase. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 70% of masses who drove bicycles reported 2-3 times accidents on road when the road is shared between vehicles and cyclists. In other words, drivers may face problems seeing cyclists,especially when driving at night as some cyclists never wear the safety set that allows drivers to watch them at night. Indeed, it becomes apparent that sharing one road will keep the problem continue. On the other hand, there are also various solutions to tackle such problems. For example, the authority must invest in the infrastructure and build special roads for cyclist. To illustrate, considering Amsterdam a very beautiful city that has a special design for the roads and people in this city depend on cycling, however, the national study showed the number of accidents in Amsterdam is very low as they have very strong road infrastructure. Furthermore, the government may implement regulations for cyclists such as wearing helmets for safety and may put a punishment or fine if people neglect this law, as well as may ask people to stop using phones while driving and fine folks that reject such a law. Thus, this makes it clear that the authority needs to implement laws to stop accidents. In conclusion, the governer body may need to invest in the road structure and may need to implement cyclists ' laws such as wearing helmet and having lights on while cycling.