Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self- employed?

In recent times, a significant number of individuals prefer to have their own business, instead of doing work for other bosses. In this essay, I will highlight the factors behind this trend, as well as their plus points. To begin with, the very first reason why people want to be entrepreneurs due to the fact that they can make much more profit. To explain, if a person is doing nine-to-five work, he/she will get enough money to fulfil his/her home’s expenses and have zero cash savings. Instead of this, if they start their selves marketing firms and they can earn more money. To cite an example, according to the Bloomberg recent survey, in the USA, 60% of youths are millionaires who are self-employed. Hence, having own business is more rewarding. Another reason would be it can make the masses, especially youngsters more creative. Since they get the knack for how to convince people to sell out their products; besides this, they become good at making marketing strategies. On the hand this development has some pros, firstly, it gives freedom. To elaborate, if a person is working under managerial chains, he/she will be bound; they could not make any decision on their own and they have to take the dictations from their high position holders. On contrary, if they have their own workplace, it can provide liberation. For example, most of the under-20s leave their jobs because they do not like to be under someone's orders. Secondly, having their own work makes them less dependable. As they will not wait a month long for their ruminations and also face any delay of money etc. all in all, they have no dependency on others. To sum up, the own business trend is prevailing among the public, some reasons for this is that it is more profitable and make them much skilful. Some advantages are it gives them liberty and independence. I feel that government need to grant entrepreneurship opportunities along with some latest courses, so they will easily succeed.