Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

These days, sleeping is the most important thing for people ’s health. However, most people do not sleep well and it would have a negative impact on their health. This essay will look at the reasons for this, and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is that adults can not go home early after they finished their daily work because of traffic jams. Metropolitan cities have huge traffic throughout the city and this takes time when they should prepare things for tomorrow. To tackle this issue, companies need to build several offices around the city or the companies should allow remote working for the employees. Another problem is that the harsh schedule of work and life generates a lot of stress for individuals and some people really do not have time for them. This suffers the mental health of the person. The solution is for the universities should prepare training for the students to educate them about how to balance their work and life. The third cause of the problem is that most people have a behaviour that they spend time on social media excessively. As a result, they sleep very short time and it affects their immune system. The way forward is that people need to change their bad behaviour to sleep correctly. In conclusion, people sleep less than old days due to reasons such as traffic jams, more stress, and bad behaviour. This is a serious problem, and unless we should find ways to sleep well. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem connects to an individual.