Many people think that the behavior of professional sportsmen off the field is not important as long as they are good players. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

In this era of technology, the majority of public think that professional sportmen's attitude are no longer crucial as long as they play well in the field. From my personal point of view, I rejects to the statement mentioned above. This is because athlete play an important role in shaping society's behaviour and might affect their career in the future. This essay will further elaborate my view and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Supporting my disagreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that athlete act as role model to the society nowadays. Since they are fame due to their excellent contribution in sports, bad attitude will highly infuences influence other people's act. For example, some athlete who promoting drug and tobacco products give a negative impact to the people as some of them might try to use the product even though they know its illegal and dangerous to their health. Thus, sportsmen or sportswomen should show an ethical manner to the public. Explaining some of the another supporting points in against this statement is bad attitude has an impact on sport players career as a whole. As For instance, if they continue to normalise this unethical behaviour, it will reduced the interest of sponsorship company and in worst case might getting banned from entering another competition in the future. Therefore, it is significant to gain good perception on others. To conclude, poor behaviour presenting by professional sport player cause harmful effect on people's act as well as their future path. Therefore, although they have a good experience in certain sports, showing a good manner to the public is also necessary.