The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In my opinion, modern society is overly dependent on mobile phones. The ease of accessing information and entertainment are main reasons why people spend so much time on their phones. Additionally, mobile phones are an essential tool for keeping in close contact with others, especially in times of emergency. The smartphone has changed the way we access information. Nowadays, it's incredibly easy to research any topic of interest or keep up to date with current events using a smartphone. For example, a person can read the BBC or conduct research on Wikipedia while commuting on a bus. The ease of mobile technology means that it's nearly impossible not to spend hours on a cellular device. Also, you can play mobile games with friends or with random people around the world Moreover, cellular wifi technology is constantly advancing, and this led to improvements in cellphone towers and satellite systems. As a result, people can now stay in touch almost everywhere, even in the most remote areas of the world, thanks to Elon Musk's Starlink network. This increased connectivity makes it challenging for individuals to disconnect from their mobile devices as they fear missing out on important information. However, these technologies are extremely expensive To conclude, the amount of time people spend on mobile phones is excessive. The convenience of accessing different resources on mobile devices makes it difficult to consider other ways of learning. Additionally, the continuous improvement of cellular technology has made it less likely for people to disconnect from their mobile devices, leading to a culture of dependence.