People are surrounded by advertising. This both affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people spend more and more time on their phones or computers where a person could encounter a lot of adverts. These promotions have become influential on people ’s choices and way of living. These influences could be negative as well as positive and in this essay I will present the reasons why. First of all, the advertisement can change people ’s perspective on certain topics of products. In other words, the promotion of false information could interfere with the health of a person. For example, in the middle of a pandemic some people were not so convinced that vaccines could stop the virus from spreading. Therefore, citizens and some government officials were advertising to not get vaccinated and this was backed up by false information or beliefs. In result, a lot of unvaccinated people got sick and in many cases the sickness was the cause of death. Another example of the changed perspective on health would be abusing the vitamins. Because of the pandemic people were more concerned about their health. The one way to stay immune to disease was to drink vitamins, which the companies knew and were advertising the supplements more. Because they are not as regulated as medicine the manufacturers can make vitamins however they want even by exceeding the limit of vitamin intake. Using too much vitamins in some cases can not absorb into the body as well, but mostly it can cause some illnesses or other health problems. On the other hand, adverts could have advantages too. Because of the adverts the people have more choices. Today it is hard to find everything and keep in touch with the new products or improvements. Therefore, the promotions online or on radio are a great way to make people aware of something new. Moreover, the public not only has more things to choose from, but also has enough to compare between and then take the best one. In conclusion, there are cons of advertisement like the possibility to impact a person's choice negatively and lead to health problems or even death. As it happened with vaccines in pandemic or overdosing on vitamins. However, there is a bright side of promotion. The advertisement of new products lets people keep in touch with improvements or broaden the choice between the objects.