In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Whis is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that businesses have been highlighting their goods or services through various categories of advertising in a particular way. While some people might argue that this trend is prone to be negative effects on society, I am of opinion that citizens can greatly benefit from this development. To begin with, in a highly competitive world, it is commonly believed that companies or organisations always launch their new products via adverts on mass media to reach a community, and needless to say the latest features of the goods are constantly emphasized. Some factors are known to be causes of their marketing strategies, which lead to numerous ingenious successes as this has been proven by statistics. The more people know about recent advertisements, the better the sales of products would be. For example, when it comes to a new launching well-developed advanced product from Apple, millions of tech-savvy customers will be looking forward to purchasing it immediately, and this is an obvious outcome of the influence of advertisement. Furthermore, the effects of this phenomenon are considered advantageous to the members of the public residing in such a customer-driven society. To put it simply, individuals are able to opt for a wide range of innovations and items, which is important because it means a better quality of living. To explain it further, they can not only obtain the better benefits of lower prices in products but they can also possess certain sophisticated and latest products since many leading companies try to develop them. In conclusion, even though countless companies and firms attempt consumers to buy their latest things through commercial procedures like ads, I ponder this trend is beneficial to our community as we can afford a better quality of products effortlessly.