some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion ielts essay

Criminals should be punished as per the law. But some people believe that the death penalty should not be used for criminals, while others argue that it should be allowed for criminals who committed major crimes. In the following essay, I will discuss both statements. On the one hand, capital punishment is not necessary for all the crimes committed. For example, if the person committed crimes such as robbery or abduction, for those tragedies, the culprit should be penalized by having the death sentence replaced with life imprisonment. And moreover, this kind of punishment is not suitable for children. The crime rate can be reduced by other methods, such as education and community work. Inculcating the criminal with the moral values and rules and regulations provided by the government Thus, activities not only clean the environment but also help people lead a better life. On the other hand, delinquents should be executed for heinous crimes such as murder and rape.Those kinds of criminals could not change their behavior and attitude. Furthermore, they were full of evil thoughts, and they were susceptible to the temptations. They abhor society. As a result, they want to revise it.It is a waste of time to put them behind bars and educate them. They may attempt to commit crimes after being released from prison. In conclusion, I believe that capital punishment is not applicable for snatching, drunk driving, or kidnapping. Thus, minor crimes can be punished with imprisonment for 5–10 years. Criminals who committed atrocious crimes should be allowed to die.