In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animal as food or to use animal products for, for example, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the main purpose of animal use is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that animals can be consumed in several ways such as food or in medicine and clothes. Several folks argued that people must stop using animals and use other sources. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the masses must continue slaughtering animals and utilize them in different areas. This essay will shed light upon why I believe this. On the one hand, consuming animals in areas such as experiments may bring more advantages for society. For instance, researchers need to perform their research on animals, so they understand the effects of the new medicine before trying it on humans. To illustrate, using animals in research is significant as the medicine organization will never allow the researchers to try the treatment on humans first as researchers need to repeat the experiments more than five times on different species in order to prove that medication works well. Subsequently, proving such experiments will never be accepted on humans. Thus, animals have myriad benefits in health sectors and will never be substituted with anything else. Furthermore, in some religions, the masses should slaughter animals such as sheep. To illustrate, in Islam, Muslims are required to slaughter sheep every year and they must eat from it, and gives some to the poor. Therefore, preventing them from practising their religion will not be possible. Secondly, the masses may need to consume protein which is highly available in animal meat. Moreover, many stricken-scale nations starving for food, and preventing them to consume animals meet may deteriorate the problem and can lead to severe death. Indeed, this makes it clear that animal consumption will never stop. In conclusion, although the use of animals may be harsh practice. However, in my opinion, I consider that utilizing animals must continue as researchers must use them to provide the masses with drugs and treatment for many diseases as well as with increasing poverty, animals become the number one source of food.