Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The prices of the food were the most important factor influenced some people while choosing their meals. However, other groups were interested in different parts of the food produced process. While choosing food, some people cared about how much it cost more than how it had been produced. For those people who were busy, such as office workers and students, they had no time to pay attention to the information of their food. Their main purpose were getting their stomachs full instead of enjoy the flavor of their meals. Thus, to select the food by its price was the fastest way for them to decide what to eat. Parents cared about prices as well since they had to take care of family members but the budget was limited. They needed to balance every expenses and spend money wisely. Thus, they tend to buy discounted food to cut down on spending. Besides the price, there were other factors that influenced people when they purchased food. Environmentalists preferred to choose fruits and vegetables which were less wrapped and near to the place of origin. It was more eco-friendly since it reduced the amount of garbage and carbon footprint. For the group who cares about their health, they would like to pick the food which did not add plenty of chemical ingredients in order to reduce the burden on body. For those people who enjoy eating, they knew that weather, altitude, quality of soil and water,..., affected the taste of agriculture products. Therefore, the places where those food were grown were important to them. In conclusion, busy people and family cared more about the prices of the food. Nevertheless, others also focused on the process of the food production, whether it is harmful to people's health or our environments. Since it was essential to protect our environments for the next generatoin, it was a good idea to pick those food which had been produced more eco-friendly.