Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes.Some people think that new homes should be constructed in existing cities. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there are more and more homeless people in several cities due to overpopulation. It is thought that by building a lot of new houses, this issue can be solved but I strongly disagree with this statement because of these two main reasons; they almost do not make any sense, moreover, the huge territory of a city leads to various difficulties in both financial and ecological aspects. First and foremost, having build overwhelming amounts of houses, the authority of a city cannot put the final solution to this problem. Of course, as soon as these planning houses have been created, the communities without homes reduce, in other words, the members of these societies buy them and start to live in, therefore, the money of the government extends. However, people from poor parts of the country keep moving and filling the place, instead of previous ones. For example, Tashkent, the capital of Uzbekistan, is the largest city in it and the local government have been using this mode since they came to their seats, nonetheless, this method is useless and I, as its citizen, may say that seeing this attempt of the government people form villages pique their interests in moving and thus there are more and more stray individuals here every year. Furthermore, the crazy stretching of a city can lead to terrible effects making it uglier and less appealing. In the place consisting of endless roads and highways brought about by making access to the centre of a city, some dwellers have to drive tens of kilometres to get to their destinations. As a result, they not only pollute the environment by using cars generating dioxide gas in the atmosphere but also they waste their invaluable time and money on fuel and even late to their venue which is a more and more common disaster today. For instance, the capital of China named Hongkong constituting an enormous number of people is so overpolluted that its population cannot just go out without wearing a mask without which they literally get sick breathing the air with poor quality. In conclusion, cities currently are facing a huge issue such as being unable to undertake anything with the homeless public. A solution like adding new residential areas is often argued and looks quite adequate, nevertheless, my personal sentiments are not on par with this point because of the factors that these houses are unable to stop people from moving there and they worse the appearance of the city.