In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this globalized world, It is believed by many that overseas studying is the most effective way to guarantee a profitable job. However, others discern that there are other ways to secure such opportunities. Whilst I firmly believe that studying abroad increases the possibility of increased income, I also believe that it is not sufficient. On the one hand, one evident reason why travelling abroad for the sake of studying is thought to be beneficial for guaranteeing enormous salaries relates to offering rare domains which are highly required in the labour market. Accordingly, definitely would multinational corporations compete against each other by offering enormous salaries to lure these graduates. Studying nuclear power, for instance, is only offered in limited universities around the world, and working in nuclear plants holds the record as the job with the highest salary. Moreover, international universities possess the quality of highly-ranked professors who are able to solidify work-related skills such as communication skills and problem-solving skills in their learners. This would, therefore, be guaranteeing highly skilled professionals who are capable of displaying their qualities in various well-paid positions. On the other hand, I strongly believe that other measures ought to be taken to increase the chance of securing profitable positions. Firstly, after-graduation courses are considered to be one of the most effective ways to secure such an opportunity due to the fact that it does not always provide undergraduates with the full experience required for profitable jobs. Hence, these courses will be augmenting their resumes. Many employers, for instance, take a lot of interest in employees who continue self-learning after graduation. In addition to this, personal relationships are also required in order to guarantee high wages since it provides harmony among employees. In conclusion, I am convinced that both of them cannot be brought into comparison since both of them carry distinctively equal importance to the probability of having a well-paid job. Consequently, undergraduates have to strike a balance between the 2 attempts.