Goverments should spend money on railways rather than roads to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this busy world with an increasing,population the need for transportation is essential. In this,case the government should spend money on railways or rather spend it on constructing more roads for convenience. This essay will discuss which option is optimal and while providing relevant evidence. With the rapid increase of citizens in society, the means of travelling from one place to another have also grown. As there are various options available, railways and roads are meant to be the most economic means, although trains and buses are cheaper they do cause a lot of air and noise pollution in the atmosphere. The Government has taken initiative to make the metro approachable in every metropolitan city. For example, students and officegoers usually prefer the metro as a fast and cheap alternative to travel to their respective schools, colleges and offices. Hence there should be more routes built for public convenience. However these step comes with their own consequence as while metros are under construction they cost a lot of commotion among the locals and adds to their problem for around 2- 3 years while at it. Roads are blocked and diverted for new pillars to build which causes traffic jams. For instance, all the individuals who work or study or do any kind of job in their local area suffer great loss. Although roadways can be of great for connection between cities as it because easy for travellers to pass through cities from outside and not directly enter the inner portion. In my conclusion, I partially agree and disagree as both roadways and railways should develop as they both have different purposes to serve, with the growing needs of humankind this is in the best interest. For the closure, the government should take care of both sectors equally