Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television or computer screen. This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore, parents should strictly limit the time that children spend in this way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last few decades we have been witnessing rueful trends such as increased time spent watching television and computer screen among adolescents and it is a known fact that it has a detrimental influence on a growing organism. Across the globe, certain individuals claim that time which is spent in front of the screen should be limited by parents., Personally I completely agree with that claim and I will support this view with arguments in the following essay. First and foremost, such types of technic as television, smartphones and computers are a source of threat to our health, especially to the health of young people. For example, they have a high amount of dangerous waves which could spoil brain neurones and slow down the brain's work, especially if we take into account that it is a developing and growing organism. Subsequently, it has a direct impact on the school's marks and learning achievement. Nowadays, teachers are reporting decreasing levels of educational performance among teenagers. Secondly, a long time spending by playing games, and watching television can lead to social anxiety or make a person an introvert. Eventually, addiction to technology is becoming one of the widespread problems among teenagers. For instance, scientists have been noticing increasing rates of children who would rather spend time with online friends by playing games than hang out with real friends. It is rueful. So due to that, fact we have to alarm about this problem because today's little problem could become in big problem tomorrow. In conclusion, the cited evidence provides strong support view that we have been facing a spreading problem and it should be solved by reducing time in front of technic by parents.