The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The technological advancements in the 21st century have been beyond our wildest expectations, and because of the phenomena such as the IT revolution, and globalization, the world has converged into a single geography. There are certain benefits and drawbacks to this, which will be enlisted in this essay, and finally concluded by a recommendation. With the centralization of power, it will become easier to distribute the resources to control price rises and inflation, thereby eliminating hunger and poverty. For instance, middle east countries control their raw materials via centralized control, hence the population is least as compared to the whole world. Furthermore, since the authority is at a single point, therefore unemployment can be controlled, because skilled manpower can migrate more freely as per their requirement. On the other hand, it will be a humongous task to make sure the representative of every group is part of the controlling authority, consequently; the decisions and policies may not be in the interest of minorities. For example, there is no member parliament from the northeast part of country X, hence, in the last 10 years, there are no highways and new industries set up in that region. Moreover, as borders will be eliminated then illegal activities will become easier, because of no border control procedures. To conclude, after evaluating the pros and cons, I am inclined to say that the disadvantages overpower the advantages, so this should not be implemented. The world today as a separate powerhouse is much better than a single powerhouse.