Some people think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it's more important to reward student who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music and good behaviour). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that schools should prioritize students who get the best academic scores, while others argue that it is more crucial to reward students who succeed in other aspects such as sports, music, and good behaviour. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I think successful students should be rewarded regardless of their types of achievements. It is thought that students who perform well in academic subjects should get rewards because these subjects are essential in the future, leading to better growth in their professional lives. With higher scores in those areas, students can show their abilities in certain areas required for working by including high marks or prizes in their resumes. For example, many companies in Asian countries still consider academic rewards as the top priority when they screen candidates. As a result, if learners are motivated to perform well in schools through rewarding systems, they tend to get higher scores, resulting in higher chances of being employed. On the other hand, others think that students who achieve in other perspectives apart from academic results should be prioritized since this fosters students to gain more practical experience that is also important for their lives. While academic skills alone are not enough to make students outstanding from other applicants, achievements in extracurricular activities are good evidence showing that students also have essential life skills such as teamwork, time management, and communication. Therefore, these students are worth considering candidates. For instance, hiring managers tend to believe that candidates who have accomplishments in sports will be good team members because they know how to work as a team and give them a higher point. In conclusion, while some people think that students, who are excellent at academic aspects, should be prioritized because academic skills are important in professional development, I still believe that students, who succeed in other perspectives such as sports, should also be rewarded. Having achievements in other areas apart from academic results is also significant to encourage students to gain more practical skills.Some people think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it's more important to reward student who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music and good behaviour). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.