International tourism has brought about enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Tourism development plays a vital role around the globe. Even though some people believe that tourism enables a great number of advantages to different sectors, others think that it can be dangerous for local communities and landscapes. In this essay, I will consider both the positive and negative aspects that characterized this wild industry. One of the benefits of the tourism sector is the ability to increase the local economy. As tourists spend money on lunches, dinners or souvenirs, the community can use this income to renovate or add new features to their town. Furthermore, due to the widespread tourism, inhabitants from different academic backgrounds are allowed to choose a wide range of job opportunities. For instance, people who haven't finished school can have the opportunity to work as cleaners or bellboys in hotels, while others with a higher education diploma can get upper roles in agencies or as managers. Looking at the drawbacks, it is undeniable that some places might suffer the negative effects of tourism on the territory. For example, some areas where animal species lives have been transformed into tourism facilities areas. As a consequence, these species will have problems surviving from the lack of living space. Moreover, there is the problem of waste and pollution which has been created by over- tourism. This issue not only involves the local communities but also the natural surroundings putting at risk the environment at air, sea and water levels too. In conclusion, there are many positives and negatives related to the increase in international tourism. However, this industry has the potential to boost the local economy and make places more attractive.