Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this cutting edge, masses are always surrounded by various types of advertisements in different places, such as billboards, tv ads, radio, and pop-ups. People are of the view that these advertisements have a negative impact on lives. In this essay, I partially agree with this aspect. On the positive side, advertisements tell the customers about their choices. In turn, consumers go for that product to benefit the company and the economy of the nation. For example, there are so many products in the market, and different types of taxes are implemented by the government. Spending on those products directly leads to economic advantages not only to the corporation but also to the nation. Furthermore, it creates a lot of job opportunities for skilled and creative people, as advertisements opt for analysts, editors, and people who are creative in making designs and labor. Therefore, promotions play a pivotal role in today’s generation. On the other hand, the downside of the ads can not be denied. Firstly, it creates a consumerism culture. Secondly, industries are influencing the earth’s environment negatively. For instance, it is observed that people, after seeing a new product with a better design and more features, one replace it with an old one, which goes to the trash. Some trash includes specific cheap materials that can not be recycled and have adverse effects on the soil, along with the chemicals that industries dispose of in the rivers. Hence, the negative side of the advertisements, like soil and water contamination, is the top problem. In conclusion, although advertisements have drawbacks, such as more through away culture, which further pollutes the environment. In my opinion, this trend brings a lot of advantages to the countries economically and socially.