These days many schools are teaching students how to play a musical instrument. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying music?

In recent times, tutees are thought how to play a musical device in a significant number of educational centres. In this essay, I will elaborate on both pros and drawbacks of this development along with some examples. To begin with, the very first plus point of playing tune appliances is that it will provide them work chances in the coming time. To explain, if a student learns opera-related skills; with time pass on, he can improve those knacks and can become an expert in this, which later can give him/her a vast number of job opportunities. For example, in,Hollywood each year a half million vacancies for musicians are available which is 30% higher than engineering jobs in the USA. Besides this, it can refresh them mentally. In schools children are mostly teenagers and their minds' capacity lesser than adults. So they can easily get bored in classes, which can affect their study badly. Turning to the other side of the argument, reducing their analytical power will be the major negative point. Since tune creation is not a technical field like other fields of science but rather one straightforward, they will not use their mental space to solve problems. Hence, it will let down their logical capacity. To illustrate, teens who play musical instruments for an extended period hate mathematical questions, because they have low brain-picking power, according to the Institute of Mental Care, USA. Secondly, it can make their study grade low. As they will be more into music, and will not give proper time to homework and other schools’ related stuff, which can adversely affect their final results. To sum up, considering both sides’ arguments, I feel that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages due to the fact that it can make youths less interested towards science and engineering and the world need much more such professionals to tackle various issues which humans are facing.