It is important for childrean to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Generally, punishment is needed to shape behaviours in society. Mastering the variations between what's good and bad in childhood is essential. Therefore, discipline is needed to enhance minors' grasp of these behaviours. In my opinion, I agree that adolescents should be appropriately penalized when they put up bad behaviour and this essay will discuss the reasons why the penalty is key. To begin with, one of the main reasons why a penalty is needed is to enhance parent to have control over juvenile conduct. Minors who show bad actions toward their guardians and family should be punished by using appropriate means to correct their actions. For instance, parents should withdraw any promises made to the child or withhold the child's belonging such as toys, phones and video games to serve as a penalty for disrespect. Another reason is enhancing respect, obedience and politeness among youngsters through discipline by tutors when they go to school. Wrong conduct such as theft, insulting fellow students and fighting should attract suitable penalties for correct reform of the juvenile's actions. For example, in Ghana, institutions will suspend students internally with manual work should the minor commit any offence. Furthermore, penalizing adolescents appropriately makes them take their studies more seriously, therefore, school attendance and completing and submitting assignments are prioritized by students since they are aware of the consequences and benefits. Truancy for instance is usually unaccepted and is a major offence in almost every school in Ghana which can lead to dismissal or suspension while those who do otherwise are rewarded. In conclusion, I believe disciplining juveniles when they go wrong is key to transforming them into better people in society. However, guardians and tutors should use suitable means such as withdrawing and withholding, suspensions and manual work to correct the child's behaviour or wrongdoing.