Cycling is a healthier and more environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

In this era people tend to use transportation instead of using bikes, however, pollution can be enhanced by using bikes. This essay will analyse the reasons that have made people follow this trend and, how this issue can be solved. In the vast majority of cases some countries have really hot weather, consequently, citizens can not use bikes because they will get sweat and feel dizzy as a result, they prefer to use cars. Additionally, elderly people who are suffering from knee pain are not capable to cycle for a long time. Moreover, some countries have not provided for people on special streets to cycle on it so, sometimes the citizens Panik about making accidents with other cars. On the other hand, there are a lot of solutions. Firstly, governments should provide indoor roads with conditions to encourage the community to cycle as a result, citizens will cycle more and, that will minimize pollution issues. Moreover, pedals can be improved by providing technology that can make old people feel comfortable when they apply bikes. Awareness should be spread by using billboards on streets to remind people how transportation can affect the environment negatively. In conclusion, I believe that governments have a main impact to make society change their habits in using cars because pollution can be solved by cycling.