Many argue thatschools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated from home. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A lot of people are of the opinion that e-learning is the way to go and physical classes are not needed anymore. However, this essay disagrees with this view because learning online limits people's social skills and also kids can get addicted to the internet. Firstly, homeschooling limits the development of socializing skills.Being able to socialize and make friends easily is a skill which has not been given too much attention and has always been underrated. This always comes in handy especially when students join colleges where everyone is new.Most college students study far away from home and would need to make new friends to make their life a bit easy.Having schooled in an interactive environment in contact with different people from different backgrounds will make blending in a new environment quite easy. For instance,most European countries recommend students to go on a tour visiting other countries for at least a year before joining college and this enhances their interactive skills and also they get to experience a different dimension of life which is equally important. Secondly,online education can lead to internet addiction.Being used to the internet all the time can lead to one being addicted just like drug addicts.With modern,technology it is very easy for students to get addicted to online learning because of the vast benefits they get.The fact that it can perform tasks on their behalf by just an input of a command makes the user to be so dependent on it and inhibits their critical thinking and decision-making. In addition,using laptops and smartphones for a long period of time,especially at a young age can lead to health problems such as eye problems and inactivity can cause obesity.To illustrate, according to a survey conducted by The Guardian,35% of people who used laptops from a very young age developed eye problems later on in their adulthood. To sum up,it is a no-brainer that the drawbacks caused by e-learning such as internet addiction and the limited ability to mingle easily with people can be easily solved by face to face education system.