Some people say that it is alright to use animals for our benefit; others say it is not good to exploit them. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Westerners are of the view that creatures should not be used to good advantage whiles most Africans think utilizing them for satisfaction is best. Actually, both assertions have an atom of truth in them. I think putting them to use serves us a great deal. To begin with, according to some parts of the world, invertebrates have lived and should be treated to an extent like humans with respect and dignity. For instance, a dog can serve as a companion and a guard depending on how you choose to train it. Others put these creatures and nurse them as they would apply their children. Although this may seem unfair to various animals. Moreover, many others believe animals are only meant to be used as food protein and do not require any form of dignified treatment. Furthermore, they are important when it comes to the production of wool for jackets, leather for shoes and belts and so on. In my perspective, both statements are weighty and critical. Therefore, laws should be implemented to protect these helpless creatures. In order for them not to be used beyond a certain limit. To end my discussion, animals, in my opinion, can be used for various purposes ranging from serving as pets, guards, leather, and the most important of all food protein. But, lawmakers must ensure they are protected from some of us who derive fun in tormenting them.