In some countries, some people say that government give money to unemployed people on monthly basis. What are the benefits and drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One group claim that authorities provide money to those people who are at home with no jobs and they can do their monthly expenses. I will discuss the pros and cons of this scheme in the upcoming paragraphs with suitable examples. To begin with, the population is rising day by day in each and every nation, and due to this, many people are not getting jobs in their fields and they are becoming jobless. As a result, unemployed masses ask the government to give them money on a monthly basis so they can do their expenses properly as well as, they can accomplish their fundamental needs and, they can relieve themselves from stress. To cite an example, in India, some people started to commit suicide as they were not fetching the jobs because of high levels of unemployment, then the government started to give them monthly expenses, so they can stay with their families or either, they can start their small businesses by saving that money. On the other hand, there are also some negative effects of this scheme. As, people become lethargic just sitting at home because they already know that if they will not work then the government will pay to them, owing to this fact, they are not willing to do jobs as they want to stay free from any hassles. Another fact is that, there are a lot of jobs available in different departments but folks do not try to get jobs as they do not want to do any struggle to obtain jobs but, if the government will stop to give them money on monthly basis then, they can initiate to do hard work with small jobs and by passing time, they can able to get excellent jobs with good experience. Overall, I will say that authorities should create more jobs instead of giving them money, because it will help to grow countries economic conditions as well as, they will know the value of hard work and earning of money.